DESCRIPTION

The Darlington Community School District, formerly known as Joint School District No. 12, City of Darlington and the Towns of Darlington, Fayette, Gratiot, Kendall, Lamont, Seymour, Shullsburg, Willow Springs and Wiota, Lafayette County, Wisconsin, Darlington, Wisconsin, is a common school District established under the Laws of the State of Wisconsin for the purpose of providing education for children residing within its boundaries from Grades 4K-12.

Revised: September 16, 2013

ANNUAL MEETINGS

- A. The annual meeting of electors shall be held on that day, at that time, and at that place as determined by the electors at the previous annual meeting in accord with prevailing legislation. Notice of the meeting shall be made in accord with prevailing legislation.
- B. The agenda of the annual meeting shall include the levying of a tax for operation of the schools and payment of outstanding long-term obligations. The agenda may include any other business specified by law.

Revised: September 16, 2013

SPECIAL MEETINGS

A special meeting of the electorate may be called upon written request of 100 electors or upon motion of the Board and has the same powers as the annual meeting.

ORGANIZATION SCHEMATIC

See the following page.

DARLINGTON COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT ORGANIZATION SCHEMATIC

